Birthday Part Deux

After getting back to Cville from my trip to NYC I was pretty beat, but couldn’t turn down my friends for a bday dinner on my actual birthday.

I decided to wear my new French Connection “Jag” Striped Dress (you can get it at Bloomingdales in the Ink/Lambarsko color) with black tights and my black leather “Audrie” Coach boots (these are from last year and I don’t think you can get them anymore unless it’s on ebay). I love the dress not just for its fun red and navy striped pattern, but also for its fit. It’s bit body conscious but not overly so and it has small shoulder pads so it gives a good structured look.

I carried my Gucci black signature hobo, which I used to carry all the time but have neglected in the past year. It was like taking out an old friend 🙂

The night started out amazing. My friend Claire got me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers 🙂

We then had dinner at The Commonwealth/Skybar Restaurant, which features some southern favorites like pulled pork and fried chicken in an upscale environment. I’ve written before about how we love to go to Skybar for its nightlife so I was eager to check out the restaurant downstairs.

  

Started with the pulled pork and sweet yam appetizer (quite possibly my favorite…definitely gives the fried cheeseballs w/ raspberry sauce at Zocalo a run for their money)

 The snapper and crispy chicken entrees were also ordered. Both came with the most scrumptious fried plantains.

 After the dinner we headed over to The Local for drinks and music (it’s open mic night every Monday night there…and in a music town like Cville you get to hear some great acts!)

I’m so blessed to have such great friends (and family) who helped me celebrate my last birthday of my 20s 🙂

Oh, and can I just mention that 2 weeks from tonight I will be out in VEGAS!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, fashionable life, social life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday Part Deux

  1. Carina says:

    Fun bday and love the dress!

  2. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

