Inspirational Songs for 13.1 Miles

No need to send me any reminders, I actually got my butt out there today and ran. 13.1 miles to be exact. Once I started running and realized that it had been a week and a half since my last long run of 12 miles, I decided to do a half marathon today. And what a gorgeous day for it! It is amazing that there are still some vibrant colored leaves on the trees. I forgot my watch at home but I got back to my car one minute shy of 2 hours so that’s just over a 9 min/mile pace. Here are some pics from my run today, on my favorite long running route in White Hall, VA:

I'm a sweaty goober...just look at that salt on my visor!

Before I set out I was afraid that I would need some extra motivation because I’ve been feeling a bit lethargic lately (luckily once I got started I felt pretty great, but the songs were nice to listen to nonetheless). I call this my inspirational running playlist and it includes some guilty pleasures. Here’s the playlist:

I told ya some of them are cheesy (although if you don’t have Van Halen, Right Now on your running playlist you are crazy…I always have it come on when I hit mile 20 in a marathon because it really gets me to dig in).

13.1 miles done…one run closer to Vegas!!! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Inspirational Songs for 13.1 Miles

  1. Carina says:

    Way to get it done! Stunning scenery, you’re so lucky!

  2. myhighonlife says:

    That is an awesome playlist. I am totallly envious of those views you have out there in VA. Winter snuck up on WI pretty quick and campus and the Arboretum are starting to look pretty desolate. I miss the pretty fall weather and colors already! Way to bust out a nice 13.1 πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Rock My Run | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  4. Pingback: 15 Miles For the Win | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  5. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

