Dinner in a Bowl

Today’s weather was absolutely gorgeous: 60 and sunny. I know that a lot of people say that perfect weather is when the temps are in the 70s but the low 60s suits me perfectly. I can walk around outside with a light jacket and go for fabulous runs 🙂 My run today took me all around Charlottesville, from Charlottesville High School –> The Corner –> Downtown –> Cville Coffee (a little over 5 miles). And let me tell you, it was hilly, over by Cville H.S. I’m planning on doing a 14 mile run–hopefully on flatter terrain– on Friday or Saturday so 5 miles was good for tonight.

After my run I was in the mood for a mixture of…well, something. I can’t really put my finger on it, but sometimes I just like to eat my dinner in a bowl so that I can mix all the ingredients together. Tonight’s solution? A chicken stir-fry bowl. And I got to use my amazing wok that I rarely ever cook in. It was a present from my mom and is a really nice one (did you know that wok’s are really expensive? I never knew until I went with my mom to get one. Mine was over $100).

Into the wok went: chicken, red and green peppers, broccoli, baby corn, water chestnuts, and low-sodium teriyaki sauce. Yum.

Served over my favorite Sees of Change rice…perfection

This little girl loved the smell

Come on, just slip me a little!

Happy hump day!

This entry was posted in eating, running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dinner in a Bowl

  1. Carina says:

    I’ve said more than once in the last couple years that I wish we’d registered for a wok when we got married. I should just suck it up and buy one, I just never remember that I want one at a convenient time.

Leave a Reply

