Halloweeeeeeeekend

Happy Halloween!!!

It’s funny how, if you are an adult and don’t have kids yet, it is easy to forget about what used to be the best part of halloween: trick or treating! After partying all weekend in two different costumes I actually forgot that today was halloween. I wrote my dissertation today (and got some AMAZING news, which I’ll share tomorrow) and then went to the gym tonight. On my way home I remembered it was halloween. Geez, what’s happened to me?

Well it’s not like I didn’t celebrate this weekend…

When: Thursday night pumpkin patch/carving

Where: Carter’s Mountain and my friend’s apt

how nasty is this???!

When: Friday night aka “Oo-de-lally, oo-de-lally golly what a day”

What/Costume #1: Robin Hood from the Disney version (the fox) as a part of a group of characters from that movie. We had: Robin Hood, Maid Marion, Toby the turtle, Prince John, and Sir Hiss 🙂

Where: The following bars in Cville: Rapture, Main Street Arena (best costume contest on ICE!), Blue Light, Zocalo

Most memorable moment of the night: Well, there are actually two. 1) Seeing a Morgan Freeman lookalike (no joke) dance with my friend Claire; 2) Shooting my fake arrows (suction cups) at people at the bars

a POX on the phony king of England!

All in all the costumes were a total success! I made my tail and ears/hat from scratch and I wanted them to big, orange, and cartoonish. People knew who I was right away and seemed to really like it. So that’s a WIN for me!

When: Saturday night aka “WELCOME TO THE JUNGLE”

What/Costume #2: Slash from Guns n Roses (with Axl Rose and a blow-up doll groupie, which was the breakout star of the night). My friend Claire’s costume was awesome; she was a Day of the Dead doll.

Where: The Southern for Mock Star’s Ball (5 different bands dress up as their favorite bands and play their music: Nirvana, U2, etc), The Box, Trinity, and Boylan Heights

Most memorable moment of the night: when our blow-up doll groupie went crowd surfing at The Southern. So amazing 🙂

Rocking out to the shows

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love to dress up and will never stop. I start planning my costumes in August! What were YOU for halloween?

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, social life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Halloweeeeeeeekend

  1. Karla says:

    Such fun costumes! I like how they’re original. Me and two of my girlfriends were the three little kittens who lost their mittens.

    That fall scenery is absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Carina says:

    Eeeee! Carter Mountain! I haven’t thought about that place in so many years. I have a picture from apple picking with my roommate framed somewhere that we took on Carter Mountain. What a fun thing to do! And Rapture, oh how fun.

    Awesome costumes! I went as Sleeping Beauty to work, since my office was really into it. Then went with my friend to take my godson and his sis trick-or-treating — much fun and lots o’ candy.

  3. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  4. Pingback: Sophie’s Sick | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

