Weekend Warrior

Happy Monday!!!

Hope you all had a fun/relaxing/exciting/restful weekend (any or all of those) ๐Ÿ™‚

My weekend consisted of two things: running and drinking. Two of my favorite things, actually, so I’m not complaining. My good friend Sarah, who is training for her first half marathon (in VEGAS with me!!!!) had all weekend off (she usually works nights) so we went out both Friday and Saturday.ย Friday night we got some drinks at the relatively new Skybar–which was absolutely packed– and Blue Light Grill in downtown Cville (sorry the pictures are grainy, I forgot my camera and had to take them with my phone)

Then somehow we ended up at the Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim block party in downtown Cville. So random and funny (check that entrance out!)

Saturday was spent sleeping in and running! I wanted to do a 14 mile run but just felt run down (hmmm, wonder why…maybe it had something to do with all the drinking Friday night). So instead I decided to do a taper week and do a quick tempo six miler. It felt pretty good to push myself to run faster instead of farther (but just this time…that’s not typical for me. I usually like to run farther instead of faster). 6 miles averaging 8:30/mi pace left me feeling much better. And ready to watch the Wisconsin/Michigan State Game (go Bucky!)

Sadly, Bucky lost in a last second hail mary BUT it’s all good. I’m so proud to be a Wisconsin fan and to have gone to UW-Madison. There were even some other fun Wisco fans at the bar so we decided to do a karaoke rendition of Jump Around (if you are unfamiliar with Wisconsin, the whole stadium goes CRAZY after the third quarter of every game when they play Jump Around). I’ve included a YouTube link so you can get an idea of how crazy it is (GO BUCKY!)

After a changing out my bucky top for one more suited to going out, we hit up the bars on the Corner.

I was a weekend warrior indeed.

I spent all day yesterday recuperating and putting together my halloween costumes for next weekend (yes, I will have two costumes) ๐Ÿ™‚ Tonight I am heading over to my friend Claire’s apartment (another Claire) for some dinner and pumpkin carving. Should be a great Monday night!

Hope your weekend is off to a good start!

This entry was posted in social life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend Warrior

  1. Where’s the purple dress from? Love it!

    Glad you had a good weekend – lots of Claires around these days! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Karla says:

    I love jump around–definitely my favorite tradition at games. I only have one game left until I graduate and every game I watch on tv in the many years to follow I will jump around between 3rd and 4th quarter. That ending was painful… just like this Saturday’s was =(

  3. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

