Caramel Apple Spice

Today is a Caramel Apple Spice from Starbucks kind of day. Rainy and chilly in Cville.

Tall Caramel Apple Spice with sugar-free cinnamon dolce syrup and no whipped cream

I’m finalizing chapters 2 and 3 of my dissertations (FINALLY!) and I needed this extra comforting drink to get me over the final hump and send the draft to my dissertation committee. I tell ya, this writing a 500 page book dissertation is difficult in ways I didn’t even anticipate. Yes, just sitting down to write massive amounts every day is tough (even though it is something I am passionate about, you eventually get sick of the subject matter!), but the most difficult thing is just putting yourself out there. There is no one to ask; it’s all on you. You have to make sure your methodology, literature, and conceptual framework all align correctly with what you are investigating. And THEN you have to collect the data and analyze it. I’m constantly thinking, “what if I analyze this data incorrectly?” It’s all on me, and for the first time that is FREAKY.

Per Kath’s recommendation, I’m listening to Pandora’s Film Score channel. I usually listen to classical or singer/songwriter while I’m writing so this was perfect for today!

I believe the weather will continue to stay dreary for the rest of the day so I’ll probably hit up the gym for a run later. I went for an easy 6 mile run outside last night in my new 2XU compression tights ( I wear a medium because you want them to be tight but not so tight that they change your running gait) around UVa grounds. Glad I got that in before the rain came! I’ve been trying out these compression tights and can’t wait to do a post reviewing them and some socks I’ve been trying.

Hope you’re getting through this hump day…make sure to do something comforting or reward yourself for something (anything!) you’ve gotten done today (something as simple as putting dishes in the dishwasher counts 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Caramel Apple Spice

  1. Kath says:

    Robin Hood on right now!!

  2. myhighonlife says:

    Oh goodness–carmel apple spices are the best. I try to refrain as much as possible since they’re so sugary but maybe this weekend I’ll have to treat myself.

    Good luck with the dissertation!

Leave a Reply

