Back in the Bean

I’m back from my trip to Boston, which made me miss my old hometown even more! If you follow my blog you probably hear me say how I miss living in Back Bay, Boston sometimes all the time. Yes, people in New England are a bit more…cold, but I love the small/big size of the city, the different neighborhoods, the shopping, and things to do. There are ALWAYS things to do 🙂

I flew up to Boston last Wednesday night and stayed through Friday. On Friday night I drove up to Maine for a beautiful wedding (and 12 mile run!) and was back down in Boston by Sunday morning to enjoy the rest of the day there. I’ll do a separate post on the wedding…

Here are some highlights of my trip back to the Bean:

It rained the first few days there but was absolutely gorgeous on Sunday. Thursday was spent walking around my old Back Bay neighborhood with stops at my first apartment on Comm Ave, Newbury Street, Copley, and two of my favorite restaurants/bars

The block I lived on when I first moved to Boston (Comm and Mass Ave)

My old apartment! Loved that place

One short block to Newbury

And 5 min to the Copley market

Out on the town, walking to T

Dinner at Lucky's Lounge, one of my old faves

Gorgeous weather on Sunday in Back Bay

Got to go back to Boston University, where I got my Master's in Teaching in 2005. And saw the Citgo sign in Kenmore, of course

On one of best running routes in the U.S., the Charles River loop

 Now that I’m back I’m even more determined to get this dissertation finished, get my PhD and start to look for jobs…with Boston at the top of the list! I’ll be sure to post some of my gorgeous pics of fall in Maine a bit later.

Hope the beginning of your week is going well 🙂

This entry was posted in The Good Life, traveling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in the Bean

  1. Carina says:

    Ah, the Citgo sign! Glad you had such a great trip!

Leave a Reply

