Yappy Hour

Last night I went out for my friend Sarah’s bday (post to come) so I wasn’t feeling 100% today. But when I woke up it was gorgeous outside–low 70s and sunny–so I knew I needed to do something outside. And of course the little nugget wanted to come. There is so much to do outside around these parts. Hiking, running, wine tasting, etc. So to narrow down my options, I went to VisitCharlottesville.com and found this fun event:

So we decided to head out to Keswick Vineyards for their “Yappy Hour” Sundays.

After checking out the scene (and letting people ooooh and ahhh over the furry lil monster), we headed up the road to the new Castle Hill Cider tasting room. It is built in a beautiful barn. There were only about 3 other people when we got there (maybe because it was later in the day), but it was so nice to feel like we had the place to ourselves.

We decided to do a tasting…and the cider was really good! My favorite was the Terrestrial cider. A sparkling slightly sweet cider, kind of like champagne 🙂

By the time we were done with the tasting, someone was pooped…
All and all, a beautiful Sunday afternoon in the fall 🙂

This entry was posted in Happy, social life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yappy Hour

  1. Pingback: Following The Monticello Wine Trail | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

