My Header

The picture in the header at the top of my blog was taken almost a year ago off the Blue Ridge Parkway, not far from good old Cville. If you were wondering, it’s not photoshopped. It is exactly how I took it…out the window of my parent’s rental car, who were visiting for the weekend.

It was the most glorious day for a drive. Chilly with brilliant sunshine. I notice that the leaves don’t really change here until about the third week in October, so I have that to look forward to! Although I’m sure it would be awesome to live in the South, like Florida or Texas, I don’t know if I could ever really give up the change of the seasons (believe me, even Virginia is tough for me…the winter’s too mild, the summer too hot).

I know I’ve already said this, but fall is by far my favorite season. There’s something about the first chill in the air that I love. And this scenery doesn’t hurt either 😉

Chubby at the pumpkin patch

  

At Monticello

What’s your favorite season? 

This entry was posted in The Good Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Header

  1. Carina says:

    When I lived in the north or even in Virginia. I always liked summer. But now that I live in Dallas, I like fall — same temps that I used to have in the summer. You can wear shorts during the day but might want long sleeves at night. But I hate, hate, hate winter.

  2. myhighonlife says:

    these photos are all GORGEOUS! I love fall–I wish it could be fall all year long. The leaves are so pretty and the crisp air is the best.

Leave a Reply

