Cabin Fever

Get ready for a ton of pictures kids.

I’ve done so much this past week.

Monday: Write dissertation
Tuesday: Write dissertation, teach, UVa soccer game
Wednesday: Write dissertation
Thursday: Write dissertation, grade, teach
Friday: Write dissertation

I didn’t say I did anything interesting, just that I did a lot πŸ˜‰

Maybe it’s that I sleep in until 11am everyday (I’m not complaining) and get up and have the exact same freaking schedule–I don’t know–but I have major cabin fever. I’m talking “I’ve got to bust out and travel somewhere or do something fun or else I will shrivel up and die” cabin fever. Overdramatic much? Yep. But I really think it’s a serious affliction and I can’t fathom enduring this for over a year more (the HORROR!!!!). I’m just kidding. Sorta.

My cabin fever makes me wanna either go back here

Paris

Machu Picchu

Hiking up to Machu Picchu

Just backpack SOMEWHERE (in this case, S. America)

Rome

Riomaggiore, Italy

Lake Como

Lake Como with twinsie

Costa Rica

Chicago

Aruba

West Virginia

Geneva, Switzerland

Ft Lauderdale

Wyoming

Copenhagen, Denmark

Bruges Belgium

Israel

Oh hell, I'd even get out of here to go to Niagra

Or do this

drink copiously

Champagne with my campaign in Boston

Go back to Spring Break '02 in Acapulco

Do a keg stand (or dress up for halloween as a League of Their Own player and do a fake keg stand with someone dressed as a keg πŸ˜‰

Suffice it to say I’m going to bust out this weekend and do every single social thing I can think of.

And if someone wants to pay for my airfare for anywhere across the continential U.S. or across the globe I’ll happily accept.

πŸ˜‰

One more day til the weekend my friends.

This entry was posted in social life, The Good Life, traveling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cabin Fever

  1. Pingback: Beautiful Blogger Award | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

