Things I’m Loving Right Now

Here’s some stuff I can’t get enough of lately…

1. “Greige” nail color (mix between gray, taupe, mushroom…kind of like putty) was all the rage last year mostly thanks to Chanel’s Particuliere color

While I still love my OPI “You Don’t Know Jacques!” greige color, I’m into more green-based greys this fall. When I got a mani on Friday and I couldn’t wait to try out “Suzi Takes the Wheel” by OPI. Loving the neutral color with a bit of color!

Other OPI options:

A-taupe the Space Needle
Uh-oh Roll Down the Window
French Quarter for Your Thoughts

2. Seeds of Change organic ready-to-heat rice. This easy to make rice comes in six varieties but I especially love the Seven Whole Grains and Brown Basmati Rice.

Especially mixed with chicken and broccoli in a bowl.

3. My little girl is so strange. I mentioned that lately she’s been sleeping in a tiny little storage box. Now, she loves to watch TV.

And it’s finally cooling down a bit so Sophie and I can drive with the windows down 🙂

4. My Lancome Progres Eye Cream. I went to get this eye cream the other day because I decided to start using the stronger Retin-A topical gel (I usually use the Retin-A Micro .025 or Trentinoin .025 cream, but have now upped it to Retin-A .04 percent). Retinol is irritating but it’s the only product that has been proven to help prevent wrinkles (and tons of other things, like scars, discoloration, etc). The only problem is that your skin gets worse before it gets better. And sometimes I get dry on places I don’t even put the Retin-A, like under my eyes. I use an anti-eye cream (Estee Lauder Time Zone eye cream), but I also wanted an eye cream that was just moisturizing. I came upon Lancome’s Progres Eye and it is amazing. So creaming and hydrating for the under-eye area.

5. Nordstrom Rack.

I have never gone to Rack without finding something amazing. Case in point, some great Hudson jeans for only $59 (typically they’re $180). I took them to the tailor to have the hem brought up a bit, but this is what they look like (as taken from Nordstrom’s regular site):

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I’m Loving Right Now

  1. myhighonlife says:

    Hey there!! First time reader here and love your blog 🙂

    I have to check those nail polishes out.. being in the army I can only have nail colors that are ‘subdued’ … totally can wear those!

  2. Yay, so great to have you!! These nail colors are totally neutral but so cute so they would look fab on you! Gonna go check out your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

