Odds and Ends

First off, clean up continues from yesterday’s quake…

πŸ˜‰

Today I’m running around like a crazy person trying to get a whole list full of stuff done before I fly to Chicago later. I’m going to Chicago to see my newborn niece for the first time and I can’t wait (it’s also nice to visit my sisters as well πŸ™‚ ) There are still a few things I need to get for my trip, which I’ll keep a secret until a bit later.

I also need to finish up some work that I’ve been putting off it seems for well over a month. I finally finished my syllabus for the history class I teach at the community college (it seems so fun and interesting to me; to them, not so much). So not much time to chat today, but I’ll try to do another more interesting post at the Cville airport later!

This little girl can tell I’m leaving again and is not happy about it

Why you want to leave meeeeeeeeeee?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Odds and Ends

  1. Carina says:

    My nieces and nephew have 100% overtaken my brother as the reason behind my visits to his house. Have fun!

  2. I have such trouble leaving a sad faced puppy that I have no idea how I’ll ever bear leaving my children some day!

    • Oh I know!! It’s like Sophie can tell that I’m leaving and gets all moody (or maybe she always looks that way and I just thinks she’s moody, haha). I know she won’t even realize I’m gone until I come back anyways, but it’s always tough to leave her behind!

Leave a Reply

