Country Roads

I’m off on the road to Charleston, WV for the weekend 🙂 It’s a cute little capital city not far from the gorgeous New River Gorge. Too bad the weather is a bit overcast, I was hoping to take some pics at the Gorge. Maybe it will clear up!! Just in case I don’t get any, here are a few I took last year

New River Gorge bridge, third largest arch bridge in the world

 

Storm rolling in over the Gorge

The New River

This morning’s run was a nice and easy 4 miles. Perfect maintenance run for the week, especially after yesterday’s fartlek run. My run took me up the downtown mall, down to Riverview Park, along the Rivanna River, and all the way back. I didn’t even wear a watch. I just ran based on how I felt. I’m going to try to fit in a run in Charleston tomorrow, so I’ll try to bring my camera along.

Hope you have some fun plans for the weekend!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

