Changing Proportions and Patterns

Proportions they are a-changing. Just like the high-low hems I’m loving, other pieces are getting a bit of a change up. My favorite–and probably most worn–item of the summer are these high-waisted black shorts I got at Forever 21. The waist came up…but so did the inseam on these bad boys (they might not look it, but they are short!). I’ve been wearing them out as an alternative to my usual summer skirts and dresses (I wore them in Ft Lauderdale). LC and Olivia Palermo are some of my muses

 

Although I’m not pairing patterns like Olivia, I’m also trying to get into the tribal trend. This top from Nordy’s (juniors dept…love!) was an easy pairing with the high-waisted shorts and a skinny belt. I added chunky wood heels from Vince Camuto and a cross-body bag from H&M.

You know I've out to have fun 🙂

Here’s some tribal inspiration from Leighton Meester and Whitney Port (c/o Seventeen Mag):

Looks like the tribal trend continues into fall, so we have some time to try it out!

What will you wear this weekend?

This entry was posted in fashionable life, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Changing Proportions and Patterns

  1. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  2. Pingback: Black Tuxedo Shorts | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

