Starry Nights and Pleats

I’m loving pleats right now. Girlish, flowy, and pretty they look good on all pieces: skirts, dresses, blouses, and yes t-shirts. I’ve already invested in a few midi and maxi skirts from Zara and H&M (like my 4th of July outfit) and I can’t wait to dress ’em up for nighttime or down for a little daytime panache.

My latest combo has been pairing my new orange pleated skirt (c/o H&M) with other vibrant colors, like I did this past weekend at Starry Nights. Starry Nights is an outdoor event at the local Veritas Vineyard, where you and your friends drink tons of wine, eat good food, and dance the night away. It occurs every month throughout the summer and it’s one of the best things about living in Charlottesville during the oppressively hot months. For this pairing, I decided on color-blocking my orange pleats with a tank in a similar orangey-marigold color. Topped off with some flats from Nordys, turquoise bracelets from Forever 21, and my Ray Bans, I felt summery and…more importantly…extremely comfortable!

Sophie approved

Cheers!

It even TWIRLS!! 🙂 (I also changed into my Vince Camuto Catey Army Platform Heels in Nude)

This entry was posted in fashionable life, social life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Starry Nights and Pleats

  1. Monica says:

    That skirt is AMAZING. I love it. And, I love how you paired it with a bright top!

    Ask the Duplex
    Enter our giveaway for a $50 Visa Card!

  2. Pingback: Ups and Downs of a Virginia Summer | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  3. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  4. Pingback: Starry Nights Weekend 2012 | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

