Steal of the Century

Ok, that’s a little bit of an overstatement. But I did score an amazing deal today in little ole’ Charlottesville. After visiting the doctor (for my knee: story forthcoming) and writing all morning I decided to take a little trip over to the store to see if I could get a beach bag for my upcoming trip to the beach (where else? duh…). I’ve also been eyeing the Clarins line of sunscreen, specifically the Milk Lotion Spray, SPF 50 ($32 at Nordy’s) and Wrinkle Control Eye sunscreen SPF 30 ($28 at Sephora).

Protect those peepers!

While walking to the Clarins counter, I saw a handful (really like 4) of Kate Spade bags with a sign that said $99. At first I just walked by, thinking for sure it was a mistake. The bags they had out were $400 full price so sale price couldn’t be as low as $99! After hitting up the Clarins counter I walked back to the bags to take a closer look. Just as I was walking up a store lady said, “isn’t this amazing? these are 50% off the marked price”. Wait, 50% off $99? No way. No Way!

YES WAY! I don’t know why they were marked down so low but I decided to get while the gettin’s good (errr, or however that saying goes). I got not one, but two of them!

I know what you’re thinking: Kate Spade? How circa 2002 of you! And believe me, the thought crossed my mind. But the shape of the bags are more modern, they are so practical, AND I couldn’t pass up the price. So there you have it. Two Kate Spade bags, combined value of $750 dollars, for $99. All in a days work…

(Sorry the pictures are so raggedy. I decided to take them tonight and I should’ve waited for natural daylight tomorrow)

Left: Stevie baby bag; Right: Katie Medium Drawstring Bag

Katie Medium Drawstring Bag

Inside print: bobby pins and loose change. That's EXACTLY what the inside of my purse usually looks like anyways!

Stevie Baby Bag. No babies here! A perfect work bag!

Here are the bags at Saks (Katie Medium Drawstring;ย Stevie Baby)

Ok, ok enough of the freakin’ bags. How BOOORRrring. Tomorrow’s Friday, hurray! See ya then ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in fashionable life, shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Steal of the Century

  1. That really might be the steal of the century! Congrats, so fun!

  2. Fantastic deal! Think that you SAVED $651 dollars, not spent $99. ๐Ÿ™‚ What store?

  3. I got them at Belk (which is like a Macy’s in the South) ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lauren says:

    Just found your blog and cannot believe this steal! Kate Spade is definitely not 2002; the brand has been booming in recent years and stores are popping up all over New York City. Jealous!

  5. Haha, yea I was trying to be a bit self deprecating ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks so much for stopping by! You live in NYC? Ahhh, if only I could leave here for the big city (soon enough…).

    P.S. just checked out your blog and I love your doggy ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pingback: Steal of the Century Part II | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  7. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

