Bitch Stole My Look: Fourth of July Edition

Happy 4th of July everyone!!!

I’ve been celebrating in, where else, but our nation’s capital πŸ™‚ Dinner, drinks, shopping, baseball game…what else could a girl want?

I have to admit that although I didn’t wear any red, white, or blue LAST night, I was able to recreate an outfit that I saw Keira Knightley wearing not too long ago. I was able to fit in multiple trends: pleated, midi skirt, and color-blocking. BAM, I totally stole her look πŸ™‚ (although admittedly, her’s was much more of a day-time look and although I decided to wear flats last night because I totally busted my knee last week running, mine is for dinner/drinks)

My outfit: Top: H&M; Skirt: Zara; Belt: Thrifted ($1!); Sandals: DV by Dolce Vita; Purse: Mango

But don’t worry Keira, I totally got you on the tie-front shirt. I’ve got a post coming up of all of the trends I’ve been trying out lately: maxi dresses, color-blocking, tie-front shirts, high-waisted black shorts (a la Oliva Palermo), pleats, polka dots, and mod galore πŸ™‚ And don’t think I haven’t been eyeing the thigh-high slits, scottish plaid, and duster coats that will be on trend this fall…

As for my patriotism? I displayed it proudly today at a Nationals game (they played the Cubs). With a free Nats hat and a ($8?!) foam finger, I was perfectly styled to celebrate our nation’s independence (and cheap beer and hot dogs, mmmm).

Look started out this way complete with cat-eyed sunnies…

…and ended up this way, with my Ray-Ban aviators and a big FOAM finger. Hurray!

This entry was posted in fashionable life, shopping, traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Bitch Stole My Look: Fourth of July Edition

  1. Amanda Lyons says:

    Hey girl, just stumbled across your blog and thought I would say hey. Absolutely love the blue pleated skirt… I wouldn’t have thought to pair it with a big chunky belt, but it looks great.

  2. Monica says:

    Wait. What? You’re a doc student studying education and you’re a fashion blogger? We’re like twins!

    Ask the Duplex
    Enter our giveaway for a $50 Visa Card!

  3. Pingback: Starry Nights and Pleats | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  4. Pingback: NYFW / BCBG | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  5. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  6. Pingback: Style is Back–Mad Men Premiere Party | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  7. Pingback: Fourth of July 2012 | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  8. Pingback: Bitch Stole My Look: Graphic Print Dress | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  9. Pingback: Summer 2012 Highlights and Fall Goals | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

