Wacky Wednesday

Workout:

1200 yard swim outside (ladders of 50, 100, 150, 200 x2, 200 cool down)

Soccer game (1 hour 15 min)…almost killed me.

_____________________________________________________

Today has been weird. I woke up at 7am and couldn’t go back to sleep. WHAT?!?!! After surfing the gossip sites on my phone for 10 min I was back asleep until 10:30. Ahhh that’s better. But I’ve been up and about all day with this feeling of anxiety. Like there’s something I should be doing but I’m not. What could this something be? I’ve been through my email inbox, worked on the journal article I am writing, sent a networking email to someone I met last week…WHAT IS IT???

My body is feeling so out of whack too. I played soccer for the first time in ages and I literally can’t move most muscles today. The muscles in my feet, sides of my calves, and hips are killing me. I’m hobbling around like a crippled old person.

OUCHIE!

P.S. that is definitely NOT me in the picture 😉

So back to the anxiety. I am completely flummoxed (hehe, like that word). While I try to figure out why I have this overly anxious feeling, I’m going to surf some of my favorite sites. Here are a few good ones today:

Runner’s World has a good article on mental tricks to motivate yourself to run longer/farther

Love checking out Jessica’s style at What I Wore

Shoe sale today at Bluefly

Check out airfare deals at Travelzoo

Madewell has the best summer looks

Do you ever feel anxious about something and don’t know why? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

