Sweet summertime

Someone likes to roll around in freshly cut grass…

Who me? Nah...

I’m almost tempted to as well if it will make my hangover better 😉 We had a blast last night out on the Corner (the area with all of the bars/restaurants near the University). The 5k was really fun as well…although it made me remember why I don’t do 5ks anymore. They are over so fast! Also, I haven’t been training for speed so I have only two gears: moderate and a little bit faster. I just went for a nice run (I didn’t even wear my watch or my usual gear like a visor). But oh, did I mention it was HOT!!!!!!!! So incredibly hot that I felt like I couldn’t push myself to go any faster. I guess that’s what I get for only running inside in the summer (funny, for most people it’s the opposite: they run inside in the winter and outside in the summer. Me? I love running outside in the cold 🙂 )

The race was so beautiful, out at Barren Ridge Vineyard in Fishersville, so it made the cost worth it. Plus I got a free wine glass and a tasting at the end!! Score!

tired and sweaty!!

hold on, catching my breath

 Perfect evening before going out on the town for a friend’s bday. I’m not going to sugarcoat it, things got messay (in a good way). It’s always fun to see everyone let loose.

Higher Ed!

Cheers

 

Bday boy on the dance floor

I think "Jump Around" came on

 Today has been completely devoted to recovering, but that’s ok. That’s what Saturdays are for, right? 😉

Hope you’re having a fun weekend!

This entry was posted in active life, balanced life, running, social life, The Good Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sweet summertime

  1. Pingback: I have a confession | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  2. Pingback: 2011 Race Recap | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  3. Pingback: 2011 Race Recap | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

