Motivation

I need it, especially in the summer! And I’m not talking about this kind of motivation πŸ˜‰

Yep that’s the Busta Rhymes remix.

I have no problem getting to the gym and doing half-assed workouts. Especially if I have my People Style Watch Mags to keep me on the elliptical (urghhhhh HATE the elliptical!)

It’s running outside that I just cannot–but need to–do over the summer! I keep planning on getting up extra early and getting in a 8-10 miler. But it’s still hot and humid in the morning and sleeping in feels soooo good.

Anyways, I have a 5k this evening and I HAVE to rest my legs for that right? πŸ˜‰ Haha, not really. The race will be over in the blink of an eye, but I get some free wine tasting with my bib # and it’ll be a perfect pre-party. After the race I’m rushing home to get ready to go out with my higher ed friends πŸ™‚ Actually, come to think of it, squeezing myself into some short shorts/skirt/dress is motivation enough to get back on track with the outside running!!

HAPPY WEEKEND EVERYONE!

This entry was posted in active life, running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Motivation

  1. Pingback: Heat Advisory Run & HOT new playlist :) | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  2. Pingback: Early to rise… | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

