Yeah…right…

So I got up early and really wanted to go for a run but thought a wild dog might be on the loose or a squirrel might attack. So instead I just stayed in bed and took a nap…

I'm a MEAN and FEROCIOUS puppy ON THE LOOSE

I'll get ya too...

UGHhhhh. I gotta get my fat ass exercising

After sleeping in until about 10am, I finally dragged myself out of bed. I couldn’t budge Sophie though (with her crazy camera devil eyes). That look told me that she was sleeping going to sleep for at least another 2 hours (I’ve mentioned before how I have this crazy dog that doesn’t need to go outside and will sleep until 1pm everyday…)

What are YOU lookin' at? It's not time to get up yet

I know, I know I’ve said I need to be better with my food (and exercise) choices this summer. But today all I want is

Salty potato chips

Cheesy and gooey pizza

Soft and warm chocolate chip cookies

I obviously don’t have any of these food items around in my kitchen and even if I did, they’d be long gone (my complete lack of self-control is why I can’t buy anything like this!). So instead I settled for blueberries and raspberries (got 4: buy one get one free at the store) and a 100 calorie english muffin with peanut butter (not pictured).

Since then I’ve also had a lemon yogurt and another english muffin. And I’m still HUNGRY!!!!!!!!!!! WTF. Why am I always hungry??????? It’s like I can’t control it! I really REALLY want to lose 5 pounds this summer and not really for vanity reasons (well a little bit because I want to look 5 pounds thinner). I just run BETTER when I am a bit lighter. I can feel the difference in my muscles and joints, I swear! You’d think losing 5 pounds is no big deal, right? WRONG. It’s next to impossible for me. I’m not sure why!!?! It’s not breaking news that I have a bit of a muffin top and some unsightly cellulite on my legs. EEeewww. And you know “they” say that you lose weight in the kitchen and get fit in the gym. So obviously I have an out of control eating problem.

And I know that all I’m doing here is complaining and not doing anything about it. But I’m fed up. Something must be done! I’m going to go think on this and take this little nugget out for a walk (she’s finally ready to go out) so I can get my mind off food

This entry was posted in eating, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

