Sneaky Tri for Y Pics

Whew! What a great weekend of showers. Yesterday my cousin Leah’s bridal shower and today my sister Jessica’s baby shower. So much good food and fun πŸ™‚ I have a ton of pics I have to go through, so don’t worry I’ll try to sift out the best ones. Before I go to bed tonight I wanted to share some fun pics that came out from the Tri for the Y triathlon last weekend. Yes, I’m sneaky. I stole them from the photographer’s website (Churley Photography)

Starting Line Swim (I know, I look like such a goober in my cap. The fact that it looks like I just crawled out of bed/my lack of makeup doesn’t help either)

Finish line (finished with a smile AND set a PR. Nice)

Β Chatting with some fellow racers after the race (so funny, look at the guy in the back! πŸ™‚ )

This afternoon, I put together my race schedule for the rest of the summer and fall…culminating in the Las Vegas Marathon December 4!!!!!!!!!!! So excited (although I don’t want winter to come too fast πŸ˜‰ )

Goodnight y’all. I’ve got to get up early to try and squeeze in a workout before I head to the airport to fly back to Cville.

This entry was posted in active life, swim/bike/run!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sneaky Tri for Y Pics

  1. Pingback: First things first: Tri then Marathon | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

