I snuck one in

A workout that is. Today was chock full of bridal shower activities for my cousin at my grandma’s house in Farmington, MI. I thought I’d do a separate post on that because I’m going to yet another shower tomorrow for my sister who is having a baby (I’m going to be an auntie! 🙂 ). Of course we needed to take the obligatory pics prior to the shower. Here’s a few

Twin sis Becky and I

Becky amid all the presents and chaos in the kitchen

Oh and did I mention that my parents have the cutest, smushiest little french bulldog, Zinnie?

Makes me miss my own little nugget

I hog the covers...so what?

After the shower I was feeling a bit tired so I took a short nap, which helped me feel rested for my quick 5 mile run in my neighborhood. Although Michigan is by and large flat, my parent’s neighborhood has a ton of big hills (we are in the woods) so it was a pretty good workout. And my interval training has been paying off! I ran the 5 miles at about a 8:10 pace without feeling really tired at all. I think taking yesterday off from exercising really helped my legs feel fresh.

Well I’m off now for some dinner and then my parents and I are going to see Miss Saigon at the Civic Theater. Up early again tomorrow for more shower fun!

This entry was posted in active life, balanced life, Celebrate!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

