Chipati!

The list of things I love and miss about Ann Arbor is long. Maybe I’ll take a crack at putting it together one day. I do know that toward the top of the list is my beloved Chipati. Chi-WHAT-i?? Chipati. They are amazing salads in fresh pita bread. MMmmm. And you can’t get them in Charlottesville, Richmond, or anywhere in Virginia that I know about. Major bummer because I love them. They are the perfect meal!

I knew that I wanted to get a chipati for one of my meals back here in A2. Since I will no doubt be consuming large amounts of food at both showers (bridal and baby) this weekend, and I wanted something healthy, a chipati sounded perfect. Salad in a pita from Pizza House? YEP, fits the bill.

Oooh, and I also saw a movie being filmed in downtown Ann Arbor after dinner. It’s called Five Year Engagement and stars Jason Segel, Emily Blunt, and John Krasinski. My dad says that Jason Segel works out at his gym (Vie). Sweet! Check it out:

Five Year Engagement brings Jason Segel, Emily Blunt, John Krasinski to Ann Arbor businesses

This entry was posted in eating and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chipati!

  1. OMG I just saw this post. I loved chipati’s from Pizza House when I was in AA. After my long runs, I’d order one of the antipasta salads in a chipati to be delivered, stretch, hop in the shower, and then it would be there waiting for me. Yum!

Leave a Reply

