Start of a beautiful relationship

10 years ago after my freshman year of college I gave up coffee. Cold turkey. It had been giving me a stomach ache every time I drank it, so I decided to break-up with my coffee habit. I started drinking tea every day (black in the morning, green in the afternoon) and never looked back…

…until now. Over the past few weeks I have had the most random cravings for iced coffee. I don’t know if it’s because it has been unusually HOT outside (today is 100 degrees! Yuuuuck) or what, but I’ve been really craving it! Last Friday I decided to go for it. It had been 10 years after all. I figured it probably wouldn’t bother me anymore. I started with a small iced coffee from Whole Foods with a TON of milk. And it seemed ok. No stomach ache. I realized that it wasn’t as refreshing as my afternoon iced green tea typically is, but it definitely gave me a hit if energy.

Today I had my craving again. Dunkin’ to the rescue

It’s still not as refreshing or thirst quenching as my iced green tea but it hit the spot. Is this the start of another relationship with coffee? Well, to be honest probably not one where I will be completely faithful. I still love my tea and will continue to drink it every day. But it’s nice to get a coffee every now and then 😉

After I finish this guy, I’m off to the pool for a nice relaxing workout. I did some interval runs on the treadmill earlier today but knew that I wanted to go swimming this evening when it was really hot outside. I can’t emphasize how happy I am to have found another sport/mode of exercise that is appropriate for our ridiculously hot summers in central Va!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Start of a beautiful relationship

  1. Becky says:

    there’s a new dunkin opening directly on my way to work. it made my MONTH! woo!

  2. Pingback: Ode to Packing | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

