Happy Foxfields Day

The best day of the year finally came, the Foxfield races! Foxfield is a Charlottesville tradition. A huge tailgating party where everyone wears their preppiest clothes (sundresses, big hats, bowties, etc). I’ve been up since 7am drinking (yes, we started that early) and eating in the beautiful, brilliant sun. What a perfect day for a horse race! I didn’t get home until 6pm so i’m pooped but here’s some quick pics I took with my phone. I’ll do a longer post with more pics tomorrow (I’m flying to Ann Arbor to present at a conference on Monday).

HAPPY FOXFIELDS DAY! 🙂

Foxfields PARTY!!!

Feeling good at 9am

I actually saw some of the races this year!

Higher Ed Ladies

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, Happy, social life, The Good Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

