Tour guide

image

image

image

image

Today started off rough. I mean holy hangover rough. Last night’s party was such a blast!! So many people showed up; friends from soccer, my program, and from out of town 🙂 I have some really fun pictures of the party, after party, and after after drunk food that I can’t wait to share as soon as I upload them from my camera.

I ended up going to bed at 4am and slept until 9:30. Oye my hangover was killer when I first got up but after a great breakfast at Bodo’s Bagels I felt much better. Then it was time to act as tour guide to some out of town friends 🙂 Today’s weather is the exact opposite of yesterday. Yesterday’s torrential downpour turned into the most beautifully sunny and temperate weather today. Perfect for walking around UVa’s grounds (Mr. Jefferson’s university). If you’ve never been to Charlottesville you definitely have to try to make it out and tour the University, especially in the spring when all the dogwoods are blooming. Days like today make me feel so incredibly lucky that I am getting my PhD here. When the day finally comes when I graduate and “walk the lawn” I’ll be so proud. Just gotta get through this little thing called a dissertation…

After walking around I’m pretty pooped so I might relax for a bit before doing some work.

Hope you’re having a relaxing Sunday afternoon friends!

This entry was posted in Happy, social life, The Good Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

