From tri racing to wine tasting

image

This is the scene, my friends, of the pouring down rain and t-storms outside my apt window. If it’s any indication of how nasty the weather is, this is how many people came out to the farmers market: 1.

I got an early morning email from the Rumpass in Bumpass race coordinator saying they will likely turn the race into a duathlon (run bike run) because people weren’t allowed to swim in the storm. I decided that it probably wasn’t worth the drive to go down for a race that was mostly running (that’s all I ever do!). Plus, I have a small fear of running during storms as I’ve mentioned before (rain= ok storm= not ok). So I guess I’ll just have to wait another month for the White Lake Half to get my tri on.

In other news, a few of my friends are taking the opprtunity on this loveliest of days to go wine tasting. From tri racing to wine tasting is a bit of a departure but, hey, it might be nice to sit inside a big cozy lodge (@ Veritas Vineyard) and drink wine 🙂 I’m no wino but I’ll be sure to produce a full report.

Hope you’re Saturday is restful and fun!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From tri racing to wine tasting

  1. Pingback: Veritas Vineyard | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

