Tribute to a birthday girl

Today is Sophie’s 5th bday. My little girl is so grown up now!! I can’t believe it’s been 5 years; it seems like just yesterday that she was a smushy little puppy. For her birthday today, Sophie has already received a few gifts, but the highlight of her day will undoubtedly be her walk up the Downtown Mall later for the first Friday After Five of the season. Fridays After Five is a weekly free concert series at the Charlottesville Pavilion. Everyone comes out to drink some wine/beer and listen to music. All of the restaurants on the Downtown Mall also have their patios full of people outside just enjoying the weather. It is one of the best things about living in Charlottesville over the summer. Every Friday is like a party! (plus the fact that I live on the Downtown Mall and have a rooftop deck makes for some really fun parties, like the one I’m having….tomorrow night! More on that to come…)

So I thought I’d do a little photo tribute to my favorite munchkin today. This is Sophie throughout the years:

Happy Birthday Pretty Girl!!

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, Happy. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tribute to a birthday girl

  1. I was having a minorly crappy day and now that I’ve seen pictures of your pup I’m smiling ear to ear.

    Happy weekend and happy birthday to Sophie! =)

  2. I’m so glad that Soph could help brighten your day!! I hope the rest of your day is much better!

  3. Ruthie Hart says:

    oh my word I want to cry looking at the pictures of her when she is a puppy!!!!!!!!!! love her sweet heart

  4. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  5. Pingback: Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

