Chipotle

I was starving after my bike and swim so decided to go to Chipotle instead of making dinner at home. You know when you are just like, “I wanna eat NOW!”? I feel that way a lot of the time, especially because I get done at the gym pretty late and typically eat late (8:30pm. Sometimes later).

I guess I wasn’t the only one with the idea to go to Chipotle because when I got there the line was almost out the door!

I decided on a burrito in a bowl with chicken, salsa, corn, and a little bit of cheese. I decided to only get a tiny little bit of rice because I was craving some protein!

So full now! Off to watch Biggest Loser (I looooove to watch this show while stuffing food in my mouth. I’m sick I know) and Parenthood. Gnight!

__________________________________________________________________________

For some reason half of my post on my dinner on Saturday went missing (??!!). I thought I’d re-post the recipe because it was really good.

Giada’s Balsamic BBQ Chicken

Show us how it's done Giada!

1 cup balsamic vinegar
3/4 cup ketchup
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 garlic clove, minced
1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
1 tablespoon dijon mustard
1/2 teaspoon salt & pepper

Mix all ingredients in a saucepan and let simmer. Reduce for 15 min.

Simmer & Reduce

Next, baste with the sauce as your chicken is grilling. I chose to grill inside with my grill pan but this would obviously work over the summer on an outdoor grill. It would also work for oven baked chicken. I flip my chicken about every 2 minutes when grilling it. Every time I flipped it, I basted it with more sauce.

After about 8 minutes voila! you’re done. I served mine up with steamed asparagus and cauliflower. MMmm, thanks Giada!

Hot juicy chicken right off the grill (look at that steam!)

* Oh, by the way I took the above pictures with my digital SLR camera, a Nikon D80 (I’m taking a picture with it in the header of this blog). The pictures come out so much better than with my other Nikon point and click. It’s a really big camera but I’ll try to take more pics with it 🙂

This entry was posted in eating. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chipotle

  1. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

