Saturday soccer and such

image

So the weatherman lied and it’s cold and rainy again today! Didn’t make for the best hanging outdoors weather but it’s pretty good for playing soccer.

I don’t know now if I should believe the forecast that tomorrow will be in the high 70s and sunny.

It better be because I have another soccer game and hope to get a long run in as well. I decided last minute not to run the Charlottesville Half Marathon because I didn’t want to spend the money and because my knee isn’t feeling 100% yet. All of these races add up and get to be expensive! Sometimes it’s better to just set up my own water bottles and gu and do my own long run, you know? And if I do a long run tomorrow you know what that means…some carb loading for dinner! I’ll post an update a bit later on what I decided on 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

