I feel right at home

In this fabulous kitchen!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was asked by some friends to house sit for the weekend and who am I to turn down some nice digs? (not that don’t love my loft downtown ๐Ÿ™‚ ) Only problem is, they don’t have a ton of food stocked up for me to utilize these beautiful appliances. I took what I found in the fridge and tried to put together a meal that was a nice combo of carbs, protein, and veggies:

Now if I could only find some dessert/snacks (I biked and swam today so I am starving! What else is new??) A look in the snack drawer revealed some good options

Pita chips? Sweeeet!

All this food was enough to tide me over until I saw that Pia was voted off of American Idol tonight. Whaaaaaaaaaat is goin on? I’m flabbergasted. Thought for sure she’d make it til the very end!

Once I get over my shock, I plan on just spending the rest of the evening finalizing some article drafts and my QP methodology. Boooring I know, but I’ve got the weekend to look forward to!! I’ll probably play some soccer with my old team and go out one of the nights (I am in desperate need of a drink. Or two. Or more). OOoooo, and I’m planning a big party next weekend on my rooftop deck so I have that to look forward to as well ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S. I know I’ve mentioned the possibility of running the Charlottesville Half Marathon on Saturday. As of now it is a game time decision. It’s only 13.1 miles so at this point that’s no biggie but my knee has been hurting a bit. Somehow I banged it up– it has a huge bruise right on the kneecap–and it hurts every time I run. So I’ll just see how I feel tomorrow night.

This entry was posted in eating, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

