Luck of the Irish

Happy St. Patty’s Day!!! I won’t be able to get over to a bar for a drink as I teach today (today’s class is on structural-functionalist perspective of social stratification and cultural/social capital theories, yeaaaya), but maybe I’ll stop by and get some beer a little later. This tree outside of my office made me feel better about missing out on some of the festivities:

Pretty!!!

Today is beauuuuuuutiful outside–70 degrees and sunny–and tomorrow is supposed to be even better: 80 and sunny! πŸ™‚ After teaching class today I’m just wrapping up some last minute work stuff and packing my bags to leave for VA Beach tomorrow. I don’t think it’s hit me yet that I’m running a marathon on Sunday, but hopefully once I get there it will. Sunday also marks the official start of SPRING! To think that a month from now the swimming pools will be filled and open, yay! The weather for Sunday is supposed to be a bit cooler in VA Beach (54 and sunny) but I think it’ll be perfect marathon running weather. I’ll be sure to post some updates throughout the weekend. For now, who’s up for an Irish CAR BOMB???? πŸ˜‰

1, 2, 3...GO!

This entry was posted in balanced life, Celebrate!, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Luck of the Irish

  1. I have never had a car bomb! Can you believe that??? Probably for the best! πŸ˜‰

    Happy St. Patty’s Day!

Leave a Reply

