Shamrockin’ in Shockoe

Yesterday was the big St. Patty’s Day celebration in the Richmond neighborhood of Shockoe Bottom and I couldn’t wait to meet up with my friends Melissa and Danielle to go check it out. The night before I had woken up with severe nausea and stomach pains (probably food poisoning or stomach flu) so I had to really get myself together and force myself to go. And I’m so glad I did! Although I didn’t eat or drink anything (other than the Triscuits that Danielle gave me) I had a great time walking around and seeing everything/one. It definitely makes me miss living in Boston, where St. Patty’s in Southie is the biggest celebration of the year!

Block Party!!!

Melissa & I Shamrockin'

I even got to see another frenchie so I had to stop for a little photo shoot

Another smushy lil frenchie!!!!


I loved him

After I drove back I started to feel a bit sick again so I was in bed by 10pm.

When I woke up today it was beautiful outside!!! 70 and sunny! So I took Sophie for a little walk on the grounds and swung by Starbucks to get some “Calm” tea on the way (Espresso Royale has the exact same tea and calls it “Get Better”). Sophie just loved the sun and the attention from all the people (she’s such an attention whore 🙂 )

I have a crazy lil doggie


This tree is starting to bloom!!


Now I’m off to watch my soccer team (I’m not playing because the marathon next week) and then I’ve got boatloads of work to do. Hope y’all had a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, social life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

