ABC’s of Me

So I see these ABC posts a good deal on facebook and thought it’d be good to go through and answer some stuff about myself for the blog. Here’s what I got

A: Age

28—I try not to think about getting so close to 30!

B: Bed Size

Full size

C: Chore you hate:

Mopping/swiffering the floor

D: Dogs

I have a French Bulldog named Sophie. I love her to pieces.

E: Essential Start of Your Day

Hot tea with skim milk and splenda

F: Favorite Color:

Pink

G: Gold or Silver

Silver

H: Height

Just about 5’8’’

I: Instrument you play

Piano-played for 7 years growing up

J: Job Title

Research Assistant/PhD student

K: Kids

None

L: Live

Charlottesville, Va

M: Mom’s name

Candy

N: Nicknames

I really don’t have any. Sometimes I get Claire-bear or Cmitch

O: Overnight Hospital Stays

During my first year living in Boston (I was 21) I contracted a really serious virus and had to spend a few nights in Mass General Hospital. I had every symptom in the book and they couldn’t figure it out!

P: Pet Peeve

Kids that cut the bathroom line

Q: Quote

“The older I get, the more I travel, the less I know” –Anthony Bourdain

R: Righty or Lefty

Righty

S: Siblings

Identical twin sister (older by 7 min) and older sister (by 2 years)

T: Time you wake up

Around 8:30 although sometimes I sleep in until 9. I’m trying to take advantage of the fact that I can still sleep in a bit later because I’m still in school.

U: Underwear

Hanky Pankies

V: Vegetable you Dislike

I really do love most vegetables (even beets! I love ‘em!). But I remember hating lima beans growing up.

W: What makes you run late

I usually on time. In fact, I’m usually 15 min early. If I ever am late it’s typically in the morning and it’s because I couldn’t drag myself out of bed.

X: X-rays you’ve had

I had a broken wrist when I was 6. I also had an x-ray on my hip last year when I hurt it training for the 2009 Chicago Marathon.

Y: Yummy food you make

I think I make a damn good turkey chili (and chicken chili)

It's MEEEEE

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ABC’s of Me

  1. This is so cute! I am usually only late if I can’t drag myself out of bed, too! 🙂

  2. Just came across your blog and love this idea for a post!

Leave a Reply

