Rise & Shine

Good morning!! The storm clouds have passed and the sun was shining when I woke up this morning. There was also something different that I couldn’t put my finger on. I took a shower and got ready and still couldn’t figure out what was different. Then I took Sophie outside and realized it: The birds were chirping!!! There is no happier sound than the sound of birds chirping (sound of spring!).

Sophie was also feeling the sunny weather; she was doing her yoga routine before I left:

Sophie doing her sun salutations

When I went to look up the weather forecast for this week, I also found this description on charlottesville.org :-):

“Charlottesville has one of the most distinctive and pleasant climates in the country. The weather is influenced significantly by the Blue Ridge mountains, approximately fifteen miles to the west, and the Chesapeake Bay and Atlantic Ocean to the east. Both act in concert to modify extremes, giving the area and a surrounding narrow strip along the western Piedmont of Virginia and North Carolina one of the most amenable climates in North America”

Just an update:

I love that my sister prints out and hangs in her office pictures of Sophie that I post. She sent me this pic after I posted this morning 🙂 :

Pic of Sophie in Becky's office

 

This entry was posted in Getting Ready, Happy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rise & Shine

  1. Becky says:

    omg i’d give anything for spring. sophie is such a yoga guru

Leave a Reply

