Best Bagel in Cville

So I know I posted yesterday how Wednesdays are tough, but in all seriousness Thursdays are by far my longest day. I have two Statistics classes back to back. That’s analysis of variance, multiple regression, collinearity, outliers, etc. from 9am to 4pm AHHHHH. First of all I don’t like to sit in one place for a long time and secondly, I am a qual-dominate researcher so I’ll probably never use this stuff!!  I’ll use any excuse to go get my fave breakfast bagel in Cville…and it’s not from where you’d think. We’ve got a local bagel joint (Bodos) but they don’t toast their bagels (?!?!?! I know, right?). Luckily, we just got a taste of the big city and Dunkin’ Donuts moved onto the Corner. When I lived in Boston you couldn’t throw your Charlie T Card without hitting a DD.  I must’ve passed one of these every single block on my way to work and I think I took for granted how amazing DD is 🙂

Dunkin' on the Corner

Anyways, so I know what you’re thinking: “a bagel from Dunkin’ Donuts??!”.  Trust me, yes it’s amazing. I usually don’t eat many bagels but since I’m training for the Shamrock Marathon which comes up in less than 4 weeks, I usually get one 2-3 times a week. And this is no ordinary bagel–it’s the multigrain bagel:

Mmmm mmmm multigrain bagel

As you can see it is chock full of whole grains and nuts. And let me tell you, when it’s toasted with a small schmear of reduced fat cream cheese and strawberry jelly it is heaven.

Gotta have it with a schmear!

So I think this may just get me through all of my stats today. If not, I have a plan B. I am challenging myself with putting together a list of my most coveted fashions for Spring and seeing if I can find any of them from stores in Charlottesville. That’ll help me block out the drone of spurious and semi-partial correlations in the background 🙂 Look for this post a bit later…

This entry was posted in eating. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Best Bagel in Cville

  1. hungryhealthyhappy says:

    Ew. Stats. 😦

    2 things:
    1. I would like a bite of your bagel. Please.
    2. Can’t wait for that list . . . and the follow up when you find everything for cheap! 😀

  2. Thanks so much!!! We’ll have to go shopping 🙂

Leave a Reply

